Wheel of Life

So I tried to give an assessment on my life and where I am now. I’ve tried this activity before during a management training/workshop I attended last year. And I think everyone should do this on a regular basis to re-align your goals and priorities.

Wheel of LIfe 2

I mean, look at it! My Wheel of Life sucks. Haha! The most surprising part here is… the ROMANCE part of my life is… at 95%. Even higher than what I got for my Family and Friends. Ridiculous! But just to let you know – this does not necessarily mean that you have a partner. Take a look at the following statements:

  • I am open to creating an intimate loving relationship (CHECK!)
  • I am free from past resentments or blame in the area of intimate relationships.
  • I am willing to risk myself for the sake of intimacy.
  • I create romance in my life.

See what I mean? 😛

Well now, I am slowly (but surely) taking the right precautions when it comes to my health. And I believe everyone with a health insurance should use their programs up to the extent that you’ll be cleared of all possible sicknesses! I just learned recently that our health card covers more than we think it covers. And it’s freaking awesome. I’m scheduling a dental and eye check up in the next few weeks. Yay for me!

 

Now, about career and money.

I was super organized with my financials before – this is before work took over and completely jumbled my organization skills. I am now ready to hit the restart button and re-arrange my financials again! I mean, look at the 14%!

I am meant to resign from work last year. But I am on a brink (again) of resignation, to find myself and what I really want to do with my life. My current work requires me to log in at 9 am and get off work at 7:30 PM. For the past three weeks, my siblings and I have taken turns in taking care of the family business (since our mom had an operation, so we need to somehow take over for a bit). And my parents’office ends at 5:00 PM – and it’s still bright outside!!! For once, I feltI need – I just wanted to come home early.

I want an 8-hour job, so I can have time to do extra things which I have never been done before. I’ve fallen into the bandwagon and started scribbling. I even bought new set of pens and a practice notebook!

I miss writing! Doing reviews and traveling. I want to finish unedited videos! I know what I want to do. And the next step… is to actually take the next step.

 

We’re almost halfway done with 2015. And my mantra “LETTING GO IS OKAY” is still applicable for me. I just need to get my sh*t together and take over the wheel for once.

 

You may take the Wheel of Life test here. 

Leave a Reply

