Happy Birthday

My birthday’s just around the corner. This year, it’s not actually on a day you want to celebrate it because it falls on a Black Saturday and most people in our neighborhood (well our family is) wants to just keep their Holy Week, well, holy. I am not expecting a big celebration. My mom’s just preparing food to share with my titos, titas and cousins. And a bit of swimming too.

For me, it’s a 4-day rejuvenation week. To catch up on TV shows, books, travel posts and more stories to tell. And let me start this story-telling weekend with a little treat from the university that helped shaped me into becoming who I am today.

Arrived in mail today.
Arrived in mail today.

I love it. It’s true that it takes a long time to grow young. Very appropriate quote for a birthday card. I appreciate what they did here, and I hope fellow Lasallians get the same greeting card too.

 

Animo La Salle!

Happy weekend, folks! I hope you have a blessed one. Stay safe!

Leave a Reply

